Mobile Network
Comparison

Use this comparison site to pick the best and cheapest mobile phone network in the UK

Delight Mobile

Delight Mobile was launched in July 2011 as a sister network to existing cut-price virtual network Vectone. Both are owned by parent company Mundio Mobile who employ 120 permanent staff. Vectone is active all over the EU but had only been running for less than two years before Delight Mobile was launched.

Delight Mobile targets the same ethnic demographic but runs a slightly different price model to its sister company. Instead of operating a budget network with rock bottom prices, its tariffs are closer to the main network providers but it has a special triple credit deal running. It now operates a cut-price PAYG tariff like its sister network and has some of the best prices available. Like Vectone who ran a very successful advertising campaign, Delight Mobile has a large UK marketing budget and is aggressively expanding its customer base already.

Free SIM

If you are interested in trying Delight Mobile, you can order your free SIM from here.

Delight Mobile review

As Delight Mobile is run by the same company as Vectone which is lauded for being great value, some will be initially shocked by the extremely high prices posted on their website. However, you first have to understand the tariff model they are using. Delight Mobile have copied the Tesco Mobile strategy where standard prices are set relatively high for a virtual network but drop down to more reasonable rates with a permanent triple credit offer.

What this means is that you can effectively divide all the quoted charges by three when looking at their pricing. This means that Delight Mobile’s true prices are not comparable to the pricey networks such as 3, O2 and Orange but, rather, are amongst the lowest available in the UK. Just like Vectone, they challenge even the cheapest budget networks and can save you a packet on your PAYG phone bill.

This means that UK voice calls are effectively only 8.3p per minute while texts are just 3p each in reality which is pretty much the best price available. On top of this, they have fantastic rates for voicemail at just 5p per minute and the lowest MMS charge which is just 25p when allowing for the triple credit offer. Even data is excellent value with a free allowance and only 10p/MB after adjusting the price.

Delight Mobile have since changed their tactics. They found that many customers were incapable of understanding their simple triple credit deal correctly and were receiving tons of complaints about being overcharged. So, instead, they decided to go for something a bit simpler. If we’re honest, this would have been a sensible policy from the start as the triple credit offer was rather disingenuous and was certainly somewhat misleading.

Now they have identical rock-bottom rates to Vectone. They even have the same deal for 4 weeks of free calls and texts to the same network every time you top up at least £10. The main negative point of changing pricing structure is that there’s nothing to differentiate them from Vectone any more. Now it just seems like a cynical attempt for the group to gain more customers by pretending to be two networks and giving the illusion of choice when in actual fact you’d be hard pressed to find any difference at all between the two. It’s also still slightly confusing for customers as they won’t understand why there’s any difference between the two networks and it’s unclear whether calls between Vectone and Delight count as cross-network or not.

Still, the low prices equates to massive savings compared to the big mobile networks. For example, a £10 top-up with T-Mobile would get you just 40 minutes of calls, only 28 texts and a couple of MMS picture messages. On Delight Mobile, the same £10 would provide a more than 60 minutes of voice calls (assuming a mix of landline and mobile), over 40 texts and twice as many picture messages. Not only that, but you’d also get 10MB of data free every day which is worth £30 on T-Mobile and free Delight to Delight calls and texts for four weeks. The difference in value is self-evident.

Furthermore, the international calls rates are competitive as you would expect. However, there are bad points. Especially given the large-scale advertising campaign, new customers might be put off by the poor customer service which is pretty inexcusable. Like with Vectone many people have reported being overcharged, not getting responses to emails and rude company representatives.

We also think that the triple credit deal is a bit misleading and unnecessarily complicates what should be a simple and straightforward budget tariff. Further complications arise from the various expiry dates on deals such as free Delight to Delight calls and texts and the free data allowance.

Despite all this, in summary Delight Mobile is a fantastic deal. You’re bound to save a bomb if you switch over from any of the major networks. Delight Mobile have followed in Vectone’s footsteps to produce a great value virtual network.

PAYG Pricing

At a glance

Calls: 10pTexts: 10p Data: 10p/MBMMS: 25p0800: 10p0870: 10p

Details

Delight Mobile’s UK tariff is a little misleading at first sight. Their rates are pretty similar to the main networks with calls to UK landlines and mobiles set at 25p/minute and UK texts priced at 9p each. Actually, these prices are amongst the highest available on PAYG with only a few networks such as 3, Virgin Mobile costing more for voice calls and SMS costs only 2p less than the most expensive offerings.

However, this price plan doesn’t tell the whole story. As Delight Mobile offer a permanent Triple Credit deal, you effectively get £15 for every £5 you top up. This means that you can divide all the quoted prices by a third. As such, for a true like-for-like analysis, we will compare their prices with other networks based on their real-world cost rather than the posted prices.

So the true cost of calls is actually only 8.3p/minute and texts are really only 3p each. This means that voice calls are very competitive and texts are actually the cheapest available beating even Giffgaff, Family Mobile and TalkMobile. This also makes voicemail dirt cheap at an effective price of only 5p/minute and they have easily the cheapest MMS rate in the UK too at just 8.3p per message allowing for the free credit. However, you should always bear in mind that the bonus credit you receive when topping up is not valid whilst roaming nor for calls or SMS to premium rate numbers.

Delight’s rates are pretty damn good value especially compared to some of their competitors. You can get landline calls for only 5p a minute while mobile calls are still very cheap at just 10p a minute. Texts are pretty standard costing 10p each. Another added bonus is one of the cheapest voicemail rates available at just 5p per minute.

So if you want to save money on your mobile bill, Delight could be a great choice. Perhaps the best part of Delight’s deal is the fact that you get free calls and texts to other Delight Mobile customers as long as you have topped up recently. This is a fantastic offer that, although it’s not as good as Giffgaff’s free calls and texts deal, can save you a packet.

Mobile internet is also excellent value on Delight. As long as you’ve topped up within the last 30 days you get 10MB of data free every single day. This is easily enough for casual web browsing and email. After than, the list price is 10p/MB. This is one of the cheapest mobile data deals available.

Deals

Delight Mobile don’t currently offer any special bolt-ons or special extras but they do have a fantastic deal for Delight to Delight calls and texts. Every time you top-up you qualify for a set time-period of completely free calls and texts to Delight Mobile numbers. Topping up £5 gives you a week’s allowance while £10 gives you 2 weeks of free calls and texts and £20 or more gives you a full 4 weeks of unlimited calls and unlimited texts to Delight Mobile customers. Do bear in mind that this is not valid when roaming though and that “unlimited” actually has a fair use limit of 3000 texts and 3000 minutes per month.

The deal for free Delight-to-Delight calls and texts that we mentioned above now lasts for four weeks after every top-up and is also being advertised as truly unlimited which is fantastic. They have also started offering add-ons called “Delightful Treats“. These come in two varieties – £10 and £20. The £10 bundle comes with 200 minutes/texts (the allowance is for both) which means you can get calls or texts for an effective price of just 5p per minute or 5p per SMS. The £20 treat is even better as you get a mixture of 500 minutes/texts which translates to an effective rate of just 4p. This is definitely good value. Both bundles last 30 days before expiring but please be aware that they automatically renew.

Price comparison

To compare Delight’s current pricing to all the other mobile networks, please see our price comparison page.

Coverage

Summary

2G coverage: 99%3G coverage: 93%

Coverage map

Delight Mobile runs on the Everything Everywhere network operated by T-Mobile and Orange. Please see our Delight coverage page to learn about Delight Mobile’s network coverage in your area. For more information, compare it with other mobile phone networks’ coverage.

Rating

Please give your own rating to Delight below:

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 3.3/5 (60 votes cast)
Delight Mobile, 3.3 out of 5 based on 60 ratings
by Jon M

132 Responses to “Delight Mobile”

  1. anon 23 September 2011 at 23:47 Permalink

    a very s**t network. topped up made my first call and while it was ringing it sounded like it was windy. so hung up and tried another 4 times still no different so called up customer service and that rung twice after selecting opt 3 on menu and the call just went dead. it stays connected but you cant hear anything.
    dont get pulled in by the greed!

    • Mobile Network Comparison 1 October 2011 at 15:26 Permalink

      Did you manage to get anywhere by contacting customer services?

      • cindy 20 March 2012 at 15:54 Permalink

        very starange. I never had any connecion issues with delight !!

        • max 24 March 2012 at 09:55 Permalink

          i m facing this issue all the time. It is a one of the crap network.

    • oli 6 July 2012 at 15:04 Permalink

      I have just moved from Orange to Delight

      The (orange/t-mobile) network is not the best, but its THE SAME NETWORK that before I was paying lots more to use.

      The £10 bundle of 1000mins or txts or MB is SO much better than anything Orange could offer

  2. Tamara 3 October 2011 at 17:47 Permalink

    I agree, this network is rubbish. I had two problems contacted the customer service by email and they haven’t replied at all. I haven’t had a connection for 2 weeks now and don’t know what to do. I guess I’ll go back to Tesco, as it’s the cheapest and most reliable network.

  3. wasi 19 October 2011 at 17:06 Permalink

    its service is so bad plz do somthing

  4. Chris 30 October 2011 at 09:20 Permalink

    Be very careful with this network. I’ve tried tp top-up my card on their website and did not succeed, although my credits were actually stolen from my account!!! My friend had the same situation!!! Look out people!!!

    • alex 23 November 2011 at 17:08 Permalink

      I had the same problem with the web top up. Did you get your money back into your account? After waiting half an hour someone answered the customer service, with an indian accent and checked my account and said that i will get my money back in 24 hours. I am really curios if u got your money back.

      please let me know. alex

  5. Aman 14 November 2011 at 14:11 Permalink

    Customer service does not exist
    I recommend that no one use them as that are cheating us out of our money
    I topped up with £10 and was to get 3 times the amount I got £20 only
    I have contacted them by email no response at all ant the phone is a waste of time
    By spreading the word and leaving a feed back may be that will go bust or improve

  6. xux.. 26 November 2011 at 00:04 Permalink

    i m working for Vectone. but i never recommend this company. its a sh*t company and provide u a sh*t service..

    • bleh 16 February 2012 at 15:14 Permalink

      I work for them too.
      And they suck. It’s a joke!

  7. Paul 1 December 2011 at 07:58 Permalink

    Hi. I using a delight mobile since 2 months. I haven`t bad experience with them at all expect as you said customer service. Is`nt good at all. I contacted with their customer service twice and I been waiting 15 minutes for answer at least. However overall rating is 4/5. About e-top up after chose required amount i entered my card details to finish a payment process and after press finish i had like web error screen however my account has been top up. Recommended if you looking cheapest way to make a international calls they offer most competitive rates in the UK market at the moment.

    • sandeep 20 March 2012 at 15:57 Permalink

      Hi Paul, i had similar problems with them as well at the start but now they seem to have improved their service greatly. I guess like any startup there ware some bumps in the begenning.

  8. cat 10 December 2011 at 12:27 Permalink

    Hi, I have been using delight mobile for about 3 months, and at first they were trippeling the credit, they are not trippeling the credit anymore however they have reduced the prices.I am very happy with delight mobile, the prices are 1p per minute to Turkey mobiles, free internet and free delight to delight calls all for £5.00…cheapest rates to other mobiles in the uk too! ok people are saying they were s*** but all new companies have teething problems at first, but they have sorted it out and the customer services are very good! Delight Mobile is going to get bigger!

    • Mobile Network Comparison 14 December 2011 at 14:30 Permalink

      What makes you say they have stopped the triple credit offer? Everything on their site seems to show it’s still running (although they increased their rates).

      Also, many networks such as Giffgaff have cheaper UK mobile rates than them (and they also offer a better free calls deal).

      • sandeep 20 March 2012 at 15:58 Permalink

        seems like they stopped tripling for sometime but they put it back up again

      • thief=delight-mobile 18 May 2012 at 08:58 Permalink

        they stopped tripling the credits, without letting us know, and they site is not working from UK i’ve been trying to check the rates but couldnt get through

    • oli 6 July 2012 at 15:12 Permalink

      I have just moved to delight

      I am pleased to say that they have stopped all the ‘tesco style’ tripling rubbish

      The prices are (at last) really straight-forward and obvious as are the PAYG bundles

      I would say their pricing is *now* far easier to understand than the other companies I looked at before moving

  9. Arthur 14 December 2011 at 17:00 Permalink

    Hi just got my delight sim put it in my phone tried to call customer services to ask some questions about prices and calling charges no answer at all tried 4 / 5 times get recorded message NO MESSAGES MAYBE TAKEN FOR THIS MAIL BOX
    WHAT A SHIT SERVICE dosent give me any hope for the future of receiving a good service

  10. Arthur 14 December 2011 at 18:51 Permalink

    Just to update I have managed to get through to customer service as I type this I have been on hold now 50 minutes and counting and i wanted to give them a PAC Code i think i need my head examined i think i will stay with lebara mobile i pay more for calls but get a excellent customer service

  11. Arthur 14 December 2011 at 19:33 Permalink

    Finally I was on hold 1 hour 31 minutes no one answered the phone till my battery ran out and died good buy DELIGHT MOBILE company’s like this shouldn’t be aloud to trade as a Business if they cant provide a professional and competent service we as customers are paying for a inferior service

  12. ml 18 December 2011 at 01:39 Permalink

    I’m shocked this sort of thing is allowed to go on. It’s theft on probably a large scale.

  13. james 1 January 2012 at 07:57 Permalink

    I regreted buying this sim call delight mobile.Iinserted the sim and i ttop up,to my surprise i cant make or receive any call.Not even the so call customer service.pls stop deceiving people

  14. Afi 1 January 2012 at 15:27 Permalink

    this is a bulls**t network…
    I am trying to dial from last night (no matter what number) it says connection error. I have tried using this sim in another mobile. but the same thing is happening…
    Their website is a s**t as well. U will never be able to top up from there…
    cusutomer services is s**t as well. sometime they can pick your call after 15 mins. But sometimes it says, plz wait which we conncet to customer servies and then just disconnected. Over all its 1/5

    • Bartek 2 January 2012 at 08:02 Permalink

      Same happened to me….><

  15. Paul 1 January 2012 at 22:36 Permalink

    People. Please Lets make a massive complain to Trading Standard about their services and business. Lets stop Delight Mobile, Vectone to trade in business What you think about?

    • rocky 2 January 2012 at 16:43 Permalink

      yes im ready just tell us what to do plase

  16. Pat 2 January 2012 at 00:43 Permalink

    This network is s**t…topped up with £5.00 and my credit did triple but got overcharged. Instead of being charged 30pence advertised price, i was charged 90pence. To make matters worse, I am not getting any response from their customer service. It’s rubbish network, don’t waste your moneys and time.

  17. dm 2 January 2012 at 11:01 Permalink

    Also got no connection error on vectone last night and today despite signal and good payg credit balance, tried another mobile and no joy, lets see if the authorities can sort this out

  18. rocky 2 January 2012 at 16:41 Permalink

    what a sh… network.i took with me 2 phones abroad and they r not working at all.what a waste of money with them.wankers.i caled them and after 10 times trying someone answear it and they said it should be ok abroad.im in france not far away but when i try to call it says welcome to top up menu.i have 30 puond in my phone but is not working.other sim card with money in by is not even switching on.NO NETWORK it says.what a shit company.DO NOT BUY

  19. Law 6 January 2012 at 13:23 Permalink

    Delight mobile deal of tripling your top-ups is a hoax! So be warned, it’s all lies. As a test, I topped up with £5 and was told I would get £15 credit. Made a call to Canada and spoke for only 2mins. Checked my balance, was left with 14.760, which means I was charged 24p for being on the line for 2mins to Canada! 12p a minute! Wow!

    • Chris 7 January 2012 at 18:51 Permalink

      So your top-up was actually tripled! What’s the problem?

      • Law 9 January 2012 at 11:58 Permalink

        Chris, the problem is that there is no triple deal! They advertised it, but you are actually calling and being charged triple. If you read my message properly, it’s all there. I topped up with £5, which was “tripled” with a balance of £15. My first call was to Canada, usually Delight charges 4p to Canada. I was on the phone for 2mins, but when 1 checked my balance, I saw that I was charged 12p a minute instead of 4p. Now, what does that tell us? Obviously the deal is not real, you are actually being charged at the normal rate, period! So what is the point of advertising the triple deal?

        • Mobile Network Comparison 9 January 2012 at 14:50 Permalink

          It seems you’ve completely misread things. Delight Mobile promised you £15 credit for £5. You got that. They also advertise calls to Canada at 12p/min. By your calculations, that’s exactly what you paid.

          You might be confused because their “effective rate” to Canada is only 4p/min. This is because you only actually spent 8p to get that 24p for your two minute call. It seems you’re expecting your credit to be tripled and your call cost to be cut to just one third. That would be a ninefold saving which just isn’t going to happen.

          According to your own calculations, you haven’t been overcharged at all. There is no issue here.

          • Chris 9 January 2012 at 15:09 Permalink

            Just went on Delight’s website and now I understand what’s going on.It would be less confusing if they didn’t mention “effective rates” and just stuck to what the standard charge is, which is what they actually charge, whether they triple your credit or not.

        • Chris 9 January 2012 at 14:56 Permalink

          OK Law, now that you’ve explained what they were supposed to charge for a call to Canada, I see your point.I suggest you try Vectone mobile–I’ve been with them for a few months now and despite a plethora of negative reviews, I haven’t had a problem with them so far, as they do honour their advertised rates, although these tend to change month on month.Currently, Vectone charge 5p/min for Canada,to both landlines and mobiles, and 12p/text.
          Regards
          Chris

          • Law 10 January 2012 at 16:22 Permalink

            Thanks Chris. Yes you are right, I ve been with Vectone mobile for sometime now without any problem. The problem now is with their new Delight mobile. I didn’t know Delight belongs to Vectone mobile, I wouldn’t have bothered myself getting the Delight sim. I guess it was a search for better deals that pushed me to Delight:). Now I ve swapped the Delight sim with Vectone sim. Vectone is obviously better than Delight.

            Regards

            Law

  20. tony 7 January 2012 at 21:15 Permalink

    This is an absolutely terrible network!!! everyone beware, don’t join! they USED TO BE CHEAP, until they STOPPED their X3 credit…

    I want to leave them immediately, and i’m trying to get my PAC code to change numbers. I am on hold to them as a write this message, i have been on hold for FORTY FIVE MINUTES!! AND THIS IS THE THIRD TIME I’M CALLING, I CALLED TWICE B4, AND THEY HUNG UP ON ME AFTER WAITING 30 MINUTES. Its a disgrace, i sent them an email, and they dont reply.

    DONT GO WITH DELIGHT MOBILE, ITS A CON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    …. as i finish typing this message, they…. HUNG UP ON ME.
    This is unbelievable. I’m speechless

    DONT JOIN DM…
    can someone help me, i need my pac code to change my number, they are just not gonna give it, can i get it online??

  21. carmen 8 January 2012 at 14:47 Permalink

    I ve just topped up and frightened what lies ahead now. think i will go back to talk mobile for international calls

  22. Manny 11 January 2012 at 14:42 Permalink

    Topped up £5, got £15 credit but no connection and unable to make any calls. Imagine if you’re in an emergency and have a delight mobile. S$%t network.

  23. Imran 11 January 2012 at 23:21 Permalink

    shit network price gone up for pakistan mobile .I going back on my old network.

  24. mahim ghoshall 12 January 2012 at 17:53 Permalink

    very bad, told that the limit was data 1gb per month so assume just checking my email twice a day would not be an issue, WRONG after 5 days was charged for data, called up and was on hold for 48 minutes after being answered was on hold a further 30 minutes after which i was told i had used 1gb of data before i actually had even put the sim card in a phone?!?!?!?! ok put the phone down and snapped sim card in half, main mobile operator may cost more but at least they are reliable and dont overcharge back to o2 lol

  25. Sam 16 January 2012 at 23:03 Permalink

    I got fooled by this ‘effective rates’ gimmick.I know someone will point out to me that i have ‘misread’ or not ‘understood’ the terms…and i probably have!! However they should not use the ‘effective rates’ as a selling point because it is confusing. I made my first top up for £20 and got the triple creadit of £60 which made sense up until i made my first phone call to my husband’s mobile in Pakistan…I was expecting to be charged at the ‘effective rate’ of 3p per minute (it would have been 1p effective rate had i phoned a landline!) but when i checked my balance it was £47.77!! My call was 2hours and 10 minutes :O Now even for this duration, the total call should have cost approx £2.10 give or take! But i was not expecting this!! The only explanation i can think of is that they have charged me the standard rate of 9p per minute, in which case this ‘effective rate’ malarkey is just rubbish! I was originally with Now mobile and they had the cheapest rate to Pakistan mobiles – 1p per minute. But recently they put their prices up to 4p :( I wanted to complain to Delight customer services but reading the reviews, it seems as if that is just a waste of time! So the search for cheap calls to Pakistan mobiles continues..if anyone knows any great networks or companies, then please do not hesitate to let me know! :)

    • mahim ghoshall 17 January 2012 at 17:33 Permalink

      dont call them you will be wasting your battery life aswell as you own!

    • Chris 17 January 2012 at 17:40 Permalink

      Hi Sam, currently Vectone are charging 4p/min to Pakistan mobiles and 1p/min to landlines.Hope this helps.
      Chris

  26. Daniel 18 January 2012 at 12:17 Permalink

    Just activated my sim card, and same thing happened to me as to most of you. If anyone is setting up a forum page, or anything to warm people about this company i am more than welcome to do it too. i hate dirty businesses, and i hate when they steal my money!

    Delight mobile had me excited for a minute, but now i am full of anger, just by reading how many people have been disappointed. This is unfair and i cant believe noone has reported it.

    • Paul 18 January 2012 at 12:30 Permalink

      Well Daniel… I had a story with them. I`ve been disappointed about something then I called to their customer service explain this issue. After at least 40 minutes someone no native speaker answer my phone, was anable to say my something with logic and after that I`ve been disconnected from the network at all and I could not log into the network again. They stolen my 23 pounds worth never used credit. People we cam do something with company like vectone, Delight etc if we want to. If You know Daniel how to make some compalin and where then I will sign as well if anyone want to join us let us know by the forum.

      • Daniel 18 January 2012 at 12:55 Permalink

        Well ive emailed them with a threat, if they decide to ignore my message, i am more than welcome to try get someone from a news website, let them know, maybe they can publish it, and let other people know. I dont know anything about Vectone, i never had to deal with them, but ive noticed that reviews about their services are very similar to delight mobile. This is really unfair, im lucky i only topped up for £5 i had a feeling that i shouldnt trust them. But looking at this, i can see that there are more £5 wasted than i thought. So i guess if nothing happens in 24 hours, i will take action, i dont care.

  27. Paul 18 January 2012 at 13:07 Permalink

    Daniel I guess that so many people been mugged. Let`s BBC, The Sun and other media know about their practice. Vectone is a “mothers” network for Delight. Operating by same company. i already send a email to them, receive auto response that my issue has been recorded but never ever I did not receive any response from them. SHIT!!

  28. raj 20 January 2012 at 23:34 Permalink

    Sorry to say Delight Mobile will not last long,as it is a Cowboy company,and trying to entice customers to join it before it builds up a lot of money,and then will go bankrupt.the losers will be the poor customers and the service providers like the big Telecom Companies.Many companies have come and gone like delight so watch out and be careful how much credit you buy for your mobile.because every chance you may lose it.I have been wary myself and only get £5 credit at a time and three times in the last month I have been shortchanged by delight,Ihave decided to complain to the Telecom Regulator about Delight business tactics

    • Paul 21 January 2012 at 22:40 Permalink

      Dear Raj

      I would like to joint that complain but I really no idea how to do it then?

  29. rim 23 January 2012 at 22:40 Permalink

    Delight is s@@t ..not gona top up anymore.
    try rebtel only 2.4p to call pakistan.Cheaper thn any provider.

    • Sam 23 January 2012 at 23:03 Permalink

      will definately take a look at Rebtel..but for now i’m saying ‘Adios’ to this BS network..wasted £20 too.. :-(

      Goodluck to the rest of you in your quest to find justice from this online rip off!

  30. rim 29 January 2012 at 11:31 Permalink

    localphone gives call to pakistan mobile and landline only for 1p.
    you can call from landline/from iphone/computer.

    you can make even free 5 minute anywhere in the world.

    one you add your phone you can call from your mobile aswell.

    crystal clear voice.

  31. Phil 1 February 2012 at 23:05 Permalink

    I do not recommend this network at all!

    After 2 weeks with DM, ?I can say that they are a big scam!

    I’ve got 2 sim cards, one for me and one for a friend. We both made top ups of 5£ each. They say that we have unlimited calls in the same network, but days ago my friend got charged while talking with me.

    He had like 2£ in his account and now he has nothing. How on Earth can you be charged while calling in the same network, if they promise you unlimited calls? I know that unlimited calls means like 3000 minutes, but God sake, we haven’t used them all in just 2 weeks. We barely use 200 minutes each/montly. Now, if he tries to call me again – he can’t! They say that he has insufficient funds! For a free call?

    I’m getting my PAC and bye bye scam, hope Justice will not be blind with you.

    • mahim ghoshall 3 February 2012 at 13:23 Permalink

      for a fiver you would only get 100 minutes included free of charge to another delight mobile number, top up £30 and you would get the 3000 minutes as specified on their website

  32. mahim ghoshall 3 February 2012 at 13:30 Permalink

    just gone back to delight mobile as my o2 data is so slow where i am, i put a fiver on a month and the data speed is good speed test to 1.7mbps variable and calls are cheap to landlines which i usually need to call, sure the customer service is dismal but compared to the costs i have racked up in the past using the main operators im going to put up with it, have checked after ending calls on a number of occasions and they arent overcharging, but note that they bill per minute so if u call for 1minute 32 seconds you will be charged for 2 minutes

  33. NAOMI 4 February 2012 at 15:30 Permalink

    Thank GOD I have all this customer reviews. I ordered free delight sim card and I have just received it but to be honest I will not bother using it, there is Too much complains from people and I dont want to make people richer buying useless top up vouchers. I have recently been invoved with fraud Loan company and now my eyes/ears are opened. No more being Naive.

  34. keith 9 February 2012 at 14:15 Permalink

    I connected with this company, topped up and I have no service ? my partner has T mobile and has no issues with service, I have tried the sim in 2 other phones and in different areas. The signal strength goes from max signal to sos, max signal is on for about 10 seconds then sos for minutes.

    I use Giffgaff on my phone usually and its great I only conected this sim as I needed to contact someone in Ireland.

    Conclusion = Rubbish !!!

  35. nav-raf 10 February 2012 at 00:44 Permalink

    Be aware they are giving triple credit (£5 x 3 = £ 15) but also charging at triple rate (1p x 3 = 3p)

  36. Alakhtal 12 February 2012 at 16:27 Permalink

    I have been using delight for the past three months for international calls only. I am quite happy with the tarrif. I don’t think the comments made by different people regarding the tarrif is fair. I believe most of you do not understand the concept of the tarrif. However, I agree with all of you regarding the customer service.
    Alakhtal

  37. Arvydas 12 February 2012 at 23:02 Permalink

    I tried to used a Delight Mobile about a week. Really, it’s a big, big C R A P. Don’t waste your money and time for this mobile network.

  38. sam 16 February 2012 at 20:20 Permalink

    rubbish hoax.I got this sim today and did the £5 and got my £10 extra.
    Connection was rubbish and a 10 minute call cost 21p but the site clearly says effective rate was 3p/min meaning that with the top up it should be triple 9p/min but i am clearly paying 7p/min effective rate not 3p/min.
    Going back to now mobile which is more straightforward and it charges at 6p/min with very good connection.
    Avoid this company it is vectone essentially with no better rate for worse connection.

  39. Jay 21 February 2012 at 22:29 Permalink

    Total rip off… topped up 10 pounds yesterday and it said there was this error message that came up saying that I had been charged but hadn’t received the credit and that I would get my overcharged credit back soon. I called 202 the customer service no response for 40 mins!!!!!

  40. Vanesa 22 February 2012 at 16:00 Permalink

    Hey,

    I have tried Delight Mobile, and I am happy about it :) At least it is the cheapest way to call back home from all existing(or whta I know to be existing now) :)I haev been 7 years in UK I think I know more or less all networks:)

    Well everyone has his/her own opinion :) But I like it :)

  41. khan 4 March 2012 at 12:47 Permalink

    i topped up 3 times on this the very first time i topped up it was okey ,but the second and third time i topped up i had the problem were i used to use the internet and within 10 mins all my criets used to go despite having 300 mg free internet … the costemer service are the worst people to talk to ..I WOULD NOT ADVISE ANY ONE TO GO ON DELIGHT MOBILE

  42. khan 5 March 2012 at 13:24 Permalink

    And rufly about 50 mg ov free internet..

  43. dahn 9 March 2012 at 20:11 Permalink

    This is the worse network ever people DO NOT use Delight mobile. I fell into the same trap as many other people lost money time and very upset at the moment. everything negative people are saying about this network is completely TRUE. service is terrible tariff is horrible signal is nowhere and customer service unbelievable.

    PLEASE DO NOT USE THIS NETWORK delight mobile nothing delightable about it period.

  44. mahim ghoshall 17 March 2012 at 11:43 Permalink

    well im still on delight and must say that im using it ok not been overcharged or anything and did need to speak to customer services and they answered in less than a minute to my shock and horror am pissed off about the internet dropping from 1gb per month to 300mb per month but all in all not bad, my advice is to not put loads of credit on at a time just a fiver here and there and check their website regularly as prices change alot more than the o2, orange, vodafone, t mobile networks.

  45. Amanda 20 March 2012 at 14:33 Permalink

    I like Delight Mobile. I have never had any connection problems or anything like this.

    Customer service was good too. They do have a good deals for call inside UK, but what is the most attractive to me is the cheap international call they offer.

    As far as know, they really do have the cheapest rates.

  46. Ady 25 March 2012 at 16:27 Permalink

    The shitest network! Stay far away from it.It’s a scam.I payed my voucher but I can’t top up.None of the numbers(top up and customer service) are beeinng recognised by their network.It looks like I just trow out a fiver.Fu..ing Cunts!

  47. Raf 26 March 2012 at 18:32 Permalink

    Does anyone know how to make an international call? Do I need any access number when using delight? I can’t find any info anywhere. Thx.

  48. vick 19 April 2012 at 08:39 Permalink

    Your tariffs for delight mobile seem to be out of date. They seem to be offering similar rates as their sister network Vectone mobile with 10p calls to other mobiles and 5p landline. They also seem to have the same 1p international offer as Lebara and Vectone and in some cases undercut the two for example cheaper calls to India at 0.5p per minute.

    • Mobile Network Comparison 19 April 2012 at 15:03 Permalink

      Thanks for the heads up. We’ve now updated everything to reflect this.

      Do you use Delight Mobile?

      • vick 19 April 2012 at 21:06 Permalink

        I’m not with Delight i’m with Vectone, I was looking to switch over although there isn’t much difference between the 2 (still may do as their calls to India are cheaper).

  49. Jenny 19 April 2012 at 15:04 Permalink

    Just had an awful experience with Delight. I wanted to know how much mobile internet costs after the first free 10MB. When I called up, nobody seemed to know what a megabyte was so I was put through to a supervisor. They then quoted me 30p/MB for the price. Before I said goodbye, they then changed their mind and said it’s actually 10p/MB.

    I was pretty confused so asked them to double check and find out which price was right as I didn’t want to end up paying the wrong amount. They put me on hold for 10 minutes then came back and said it was 30p/MB before correcting themselves again and saying it’s also sometimes 10p/MB. I said it can’t be both and asked which is the correct number and they shouted at me before hanging up!

    I’m still not sure what the price is….

    • Mobile Network Comparison 19 April 2012 at 15:26 Permalink

      Hi Jenny,

      We’ve confirmed that the old prices were 30p/MB before they scrapped the triple credit deal. The current prices are definitely 10p/MB, the same as Vectone.

  50. Dane 24 April 2012 at 18:25 Permalink

    I just can’t call to my country! It’s ridiculous…that’s the only reason I got this sim card and it doesn’t work. I tried to call their marvelous call centre, but I waited for 6 min, got no asnwers and they charged me! that’s ridiculous!

  51. thief=delight-mobile 18 May 2012 at 08:48 Permalink

    i got this sim few months ago just to call my country at 1st was fine, after 3 topups they change the tarrif from 1p a mint to 13p and from 15p to 87p for a mobile, we said no problem, what made me so upset that they webdite is not working anymore, they send u i dont know how many msgs a day to topup with amount u get this, but they change they policy without letting anyone knows and when you called them just a waste of time, you dont understand what they saying nd they dont understand you either so i find this company is just another problem you add to your life, if you thinking of getting it please don’t they frame you, now i’ve seen top up £20 get £80 but this promotion is finish as i have been told so why are they still publishing it for? why they don’t let they own customer know about the changes? why they website is not working anymore? who can we contact to speak to?

  52. vic 8 June 2012 at 11:26 Permalink

    whoever runs this s**t called mobile network should be behind bars

  53. Den 3 July 2012 at 22:46 Permalink

    I am using Delight mobile to call India for 0.5p since a month now. I am very impressed with the service. Never had any problem with the call or connection. I was using another service from a major mobile network before but there were few instances of connection issues or call drop-offs. Very pleased with Delight so far and hope it continue to give excellent services. Thanks.

  54. Rob 20 July 2012 at 09:14 Permalink

    I am usig Delight for a month now and use it to call inside my country (netherlands) and to relatives in Hungary.
    I am very satisfied as everything just works and the free 10mb internet per day is just great.

    Had an issue with sms not arriving with somebody that was in another country, called the helpdesk and they helped me out in minutes.
    They even called back few days later to say the issue has been resolved.

    So keep it going Delight!

  55. Naresh 17 August 2012 at 10:50 Permalink

    How do we check call history ?

  56. Nicu777 2 September 2012 at 20:36 Permalink

    Hi all ,

    Giffgaff vs Delight Score 5-0

    Why?I tell you why …

    I came in giffgaff community from the delightmobile Network although I ported my number in 5 different networks,I can tell you my (nightmare)delightmobile experience.

    I want to tell you that I came to delightmobile from another network and for me my number was very important.Everybody know it and as long as I was in a new network i could use it.

    Delightmobile is like a scam network.

    Be aware of their great scam offers and unlimited minutes.

    Giffgaffers take care and tell to other people my 2 months nightmare experience…..

    1.Signal – from weak to full from one second to another during the call

    2.Customer Service -very bad…they are talking to you in an indian broken ( REALLY BROKEN ) english and imagine :

    poor quality call (like in a cave + wind) plus an english sometimes so bad that you would not understand a word.

    If you complain about something they hang up the call- very simple.

    You call again stay at least 20 minutes on the line and the same story.

    3.Online Top Up – this sort of top up story delightmobile.co.uk has to go further to OFCOM (OTELO :sephrenia’s Information) .You want to top up 30 Pounds and in the next second it says ERROR…although they take the money from your bank account.Any other person would try a second time top up and the same and in that minute your bank calls you and tells you VECTONEMOBILE(they are the same company only name is different) took twice 30…so you have 60 Pounds less in your account and on your phone 0.-Pounds. So you go in the first shop buy a voucher with 20 Pounds (because 30 Pounds voucher is impossible – error at all the shops)

    After 14 days everyday complaining they do not send the money back but gives you the 60 Pounds as credit on your phone.So now you have 80 Pounds on your phone even if you did not want to have so much.Anyway the calls are so poor – you can not talk …what are you doing with 80 Pounds – Messages?

    Yes that is right the PAGER era is back with DELIGHTMOBILE !

    4.SMS-Messages -the Sms story is different : I wrote a message to my wife (Dedicated O2 customer) …she received it immediately, BUT if she (or someone else) wrote me back at 10:00 i received that message at 10:45 maybe 11:00. I tested and the delay was at least 45 minutes and maximum 1,5 h.

    Pager era was better !

    5.Very cheap INTERNATIONAL CALLS – I could hear only if I called landline numbers (My grandparents,uncles,mother),and although I have friends with mobiles in whole Europe I couldn’t hear them – NOTHING

    If they called me back I could have a conversation.So where could I spend my 80 Pounds….nowhere.I bought a so called uk unlimited bundle with 20 and was good only for messages (RECEIVING BACK WITH DELAYS) and calling was a nightmare.

    FINAL SCORE GIFFGAFF vs DELIGHTMOBILE 5 – 0

    GIFFGAFF IS THE BEST NETWORK…

    Unlimited Internet Unlimited Texts all networks 250 min +unlimited 3 months in giffgaff network+0800,0500,0808 numbers free All with 10 Pounds
    you have 400,800 or 1500 minutes option :

  57. Tahir 2 October 2012 at 12:49 Permalink

    I have been using delight mobile just for international calls to call pakistan. never had an issue topping up and they are cheap for international calls and good signal. they have text me to say that the rate has gone from 1p a min to 8p min from 01/10/2012.

  58. micheal johnson 14 December 2012 at 16:01 Permalink

    I have just thrown my delight mobile sim card in the bin.

    PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE, DO NOT SPEND YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY WITH THIS COMPANY!!!

    I spent 10 pounds on a delight mobile top up 3 days ago.

    After buying the top up I called customer services for assistance with turning my top up into the 1000 minute bundle that has been heavily advertised.

    A customer services agent named K answered the phone and advised me to just add my top up and she would immediately put my bundle on. I asked her how long it would take after activating my top up before I could use my bundle, she said it would work immediately as she had just entered it on the system. I proceeded to enter the top up and made my way home.

    As I arrived home, I made my first phone call. This would have been roughly 20 minutes after topping up. I continued to use my phone for outgoing calls. I then received a message stating that my calling credit was low, and I only had 25 pence left.

    I immediately called customer services and was connected to a person called P. P informed me that K was unable to add my bundle because I had used credit before she had the chance to activate it. I informed him on how specific I had been while talking to K and asked him to check the call transcripts.

    He then put me on hold while he checked. The whole thing took 75 minutes away from my life for him to tell me to await a phone call the following day, but he confirmed that the conversation was as I had stated but he had no power to change anything.

    I received no phone call so had to call back customer services the following day.

    I was eventually transferred to a supervisor called D who put me through to a manager called P who said my situation was being looked into and he would call me back in an hour. 2 hours later I called back to be told to await a phone call in a further 2 hours. 4 hours later, I again called back customer services to be told that a meeting was taking place concerning my matter so I couldn’t be connected to any managers as they were all tied up with my issue.

    I was told to wait a further 2 hours and someone would definately call me back to resolve my issue. I explained that I felt as if I was being made to beg for a service I had paid for and asked for. I couldn’t understand the delay. Had I mis entered details myself or accidentally added the wrong bundle myself I would understand, but how can a customer call customer services and request a bundle that has been paid for , not get it and not get a resolution.

    I have been messed about by a calling centre in south India that refused to give their location, connect me to senior staff or return my bundle.

    DELIGHT MOBILE CUSTOMER SERVICES WILL MESS YOU ABOUT, AND DO NOT CARE FOR YOUR EXPENSE OR TIME!!!

    SOME OF THEIR OFFERS DO NOT EXIST AND YOU WILL NEVER GET YOUR MONEY, SERVICES OR CREDIT BACK!!!

    STICK TO THE PROVIDERS YOU TRUST!!!

  59. Malik 6 March 2013 at 16:49 Permalink

    Fuckin bullshit network.
    I will never use this even if you give me for free…

    • Mobile Network Comparison 6 March 2013 at 16:57 Permalink

      What did they do? Can you explain why you hate them so much?

      • malik 7 March 2013 at 01:54 Permalink

        Well,
        I bought Delight Mobile about 10 days before just to call India.
        It worked fine for first couple of days and then started messing about. Everytime I call India I can’t hear anything at all. They speak too loud even I can’t hear 10% of what they are saying.
        I just recently contacted their customer care, they were breaking up as well.
        I’ve also changed few hedsets, still same issue.
        I was completely fustrated with the network, I just recently thrown this sim in its respective place (fuckin dustbin) even I had £5 left in the card.

        Please never buy this peace of shit. Its headache.

        • Mobile Network Comparison 8 March 2013 at 15:45 Permalink

          Thanks for following up. So what did customer care say? And who did you switch to instead?

          • Malik 11 March 2013 at 20:27 Permalink

            Customer care said they will sort the problem asap. Out technical team will call you.
            I have got the call from their agent saying they will sort my issue, but as I have not the call for few days and problem was still on.

            I have thrown away that..

            I have switched to O2 internationals now. I am happy with it.

            I think delight mobile is the same network as Vecton was. becuse I first time recharged from my bank card and it says payment was taken on Vecton’s name in my bank account!!!

            Please suggest other’s to now to waste their money…

            • Mobile Network Comparison 11 March 2013 at 20:43 Permalink

              Thanks for giving us all this information. Which country do you need to call a lot to make O2 worthwhile? And yes they are the same company. Check out our Vectone review too.

              Please also make sure you’ve voted on the ratings for both networks :)

  60. Malik 13 March 2013 at 15:55 Permalink

    Yes,
    but after the worst experience of the new networks, i would like to go with the slandered network only…

    its headache with the new companies…

    • Mobile Network Comparison 13 March 2013 at 16:06 Permalink

      Do you mean “standard” rather than “slandered”? What about testing it with a second SIM instead of switching completely?

  61. md 25 March 2013 at 21:36 Permalink

    Fraud Beware DO NOT use Delight online top up !

  62. Przemek 9 April 2013 at 04:46 Permalink

    Right… I’ve been using Delight Mobile as my optional number for last 4 months. After reading all those reviews I would really hesitate whether to go for them or not but it looks like it’s mostly written by people who had some issues with them. I was buying top-ups in Tesco- no problems with it at all. Went abroad to Poland and used roaming- no problems with it either. I started using them to call Poland both landlines and mobiles- no problems noted. I’m thinking of transferring my number to them from Three where I was paying definitely too much ;). Prices? To me they look very competitive, especially calling Poland. The only only problem I had with them is their appalling customer service- they are quite rude and treat you like necessary evil- they are the worse customer service rep’s I have ever spoke to. I really do hope that this will change soon. Overall- 7/10.

    • Mobile Network Comparison 9 April 2013 at 14:39 Permalink

      Thanks for your comment and review. Yeah, the thing is people are usually only motivated to leave comments when they have something to complain about. How much were you paying for Three and how much do you think you’ll spend now?

      • Przemek 10 April 2013 at 04:56 Permalink

        30£ contract plus extra calls to Poland to mobiles, plus paying for Skype (unlimited calls to landlines)- all together around 40£. At the moment with Delight I spent usually 10£/month – that is calling landlines in Poland for 1p/minute (in early offer it was even 1/2 p per minute), making some phone calls to others and barely sending text messages (I hate text messages- I’d rather to call and talk instead of typing). They’ve got some offers like top up for 20£ and have 10£ free which lasts even for more than two months for me. The only thing is I’m not using internet at the moment (I’m using this as my optional number on my old but personally I think the best ever made phone Nokia 6310i :) so no point trying to access the internet). They’ve got some good offers like top up for a tenner and get 1GB internet and 300 minutes with unlimited texts but the problem is that I’d have to top up for another tenner to be able to call abroad since this offer covers only UK numbers… Overall? I’m quite happy with them apart of their nightmarish customer service…

        • Mobile Network Comparison 11 April 2013 at 00:42 Permalink

          Well done for saving so much. Can we ask who else you looked at before you went with with Delight?

          • Przemek 12 April 2013 at 01:04 Permalink

            To be honest I didn’t look at anybody else :). You see- I’ve seen their advert on the internet and noticed their prices for calling abroad (on that time to Poland it was 1/2 pence per minute to landlines and 3 pence per minute to mobiles – no brainer, isn’t it?). So I ordered free sim card which came with 5£ on it already, topped up for another fiver to be able to call abroad (preloaded free 5£ was only for UK calls). Since then I’ve bbeen checking lots of mobile networks but none of them will give me cheaper rates to call Poland.

  63. Mo 11 April 2013 at 01:06 Permalink

    How much are calls to Poland?

    • Przemek 12 April 2013 at 01:09 Permalink

      At the moment after their initial offer (which was 1/2 pence per minute to landlines and 3 pence per minute to mobiles) the cost is 1 pence per minute to landlines and 5 pence per minute to mobiles. And if you buy a top up in let’s say Tesco for 20£ they will give you 10£ free credit so you end up having 30£. In my opinion very worthy.

  64. Ashraf 24 May 2013 at 04:08 Permalink

    I use delight calling card,the conection is good,but you dont get what they say,its a wast of time,its not worth it,i would shop around,

  65. Andreea 16 August 2013 at 12:02 Permalink

    I ve just received my delight number. ive inserted the sim into my mobile and I don t have any service. and when I selected manualy the delight service from the connectivity phone menu, it say this is not registered. what s that suppose to mean? what can I do?

  66. ross bowen 18 August 2013 at 13:09 Permalink

    I have purchased a Delight SIM mainly for SMS to Australia and vice/versa. So far no SMS has been received in Australia and I have had no SMS here in Denmark. Further to this the card will not generate global roaming. The basic pack I purchased has been all but used up in test calls in conjunction with Delight technicians.
    I do not believe that this SIM is capable of delivering what is advertised and have requested a refund. I have no problem with their customer service just the fact that it doesn’t work.

  67. ross bowen 23 August 2013 at 18:21 Permalink

    No I havn’t had the issue sorted apart from their offer to refund my costs to my account refusing to refund to my account.
    I have lodged a complaint with the Danish Consumer Board and the European equivalent.

  68. ross bowen 23 August 2013 at 18:23 Permalink

    Sorry I meant to say offer was to refund to my phone account but not to my bank account. What is the use of a refund to my phone account when the phone account just doesn’t work.
    Ross Bowen

    • Mobile Network Comparison 12 September 2013 at 11:33 Permalink

      That’s pretty poor. You should try to get the issue escalated so you can get a proper refund as it’s clearly not fit for service.

  69. Steve 12 September 2013 at 11:09 Permalink

    Hi, I was using Delight Mobile for around 20 days. Suddenly, from 2 days there is no service. I have checked by putting other SIM’s & they are working fine. Checked every system setting but no problem with that. Don’t know what to do now. :O

  70. mambo 1 June 2014 at 09:24 Permalink

    Any one have problems with ordering a free sim card from Vectone? I’d made 3 orders – 2 months ago, 1 month ago and 1 week ago and I’ve received nothing…. is Vectone still operating?


Leave a Reply